My Persnickity Show House

Sandy River House Living Area

 Sandy River Living/Sitting Area

 Sandy River Living/Sitting Area

 Sandy River Living/Sitting Area_013

 Sandy River Living/Sitting Area

 Sandy River Living/Sitting Area

 Sandy River Living/Sitting Area

 Sandy River Living/Sitting Area

I had the honor and pleasure to meet a designer and creator, Pet, of Persnickity. She is just amazing!!! I decided to do a feature house…my very first one! Everything you will see in the series of posts, that I will be doing, within the house and outside of Sandy River, which is the name of this very warm and inviting home was done and is available at Persnickity. I have fallen in love with this house and her creations. I have mixed and matched to my heart content and to me looks comfortable, stylish and cottage shabby chic! laughing, there’s nothing shabby about her designs…very well made and have great details!!!

If you do not know what shabby chic is, Shabby chic is a form of interior design where furniture and furnishings are either chosen for their appearance of age and signs of wear and tear or where new items are distressed to achieve the appearance of an antique. At the same time, a soft, opulent, yet cottage-style decor, often with an affected feel is emphasised to differentiate it from genuine period decor. Variants of shabby chic style include: Cottage Chic, Beach Cottage Chic, and French country to name a few.

I am blogging the house from the inside out. I am now featuring the living/sitting area of the house. The house has large open spaced rooms, beautiful hardwood floors, and neutral walls that gives it that warm feelng..makng it perfect for the shabby chic house, although the house can be styled many ways…i wanted to do it Cottage Chic.

You will see a picture of what the room looks like empty that I had fun furnishing. EVERYTHING has been designed by Persnickity.  Pet, hope you don’t mind, but I just adore your designs and this is how I envision the design of Sandy River…your house and beautiful designs.  

 I present to you the living/sitting area of Sandy River, my Persnickity Show House!

Photographer…me
Photographer empty room….Persnickity

Sandy River House by Persnickity
Furnishings by Persnickity

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Verlorenes%20Paradise/234/186/23

https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Sandy-River-Prefab/3973457

Leave a Reply

