Move over Scarlett O’Hara and Step Aside Norma Desmond

Stairs to The Stars_002

Stairs to The Stars_003

Stairs to The Stars_004

Move over Scarlett O’Hara and step aside Norma Desmond…when I think of these famous characters I think of the famous staircase scenes associated with them!

One of the most popular staircases in movie history is the red carpeted stair in the opulent Butler Mansion, on which Scarlett O’Hara sits/lays in her black heap of silk in the final scene and lament over her ruined marriage and schemes how to get Rhett back and utters the last famous lines as she hears the voices in her head about Tara and says “Home, I’ll go home and I’ll think of some way to get him back”. “After all, tomorrow is another day!

and the other famous scene

Fear is expressed over how Norma will be unable to cope with the disgrace, and the discovery of how forgotten she truly is. By the time the police arrive, however, she has become totally detached from reality and slipped into a delusional state of mind, thinking the news cameras are set up for a film shoot. To help the police coax her down the stairs, Max plays along with her hallucination that she is on the set of her new film. He verbally sets up the scene for her, and yells “Action!”Norma dramatically descends her grand marble staircase. At the bottom of the stairs in a closeup she has become very happy and says.. I can’t go on with the scene. I’m too happy! Mr. De Mille, do you mind if I say a few words? Thank you. I just want to tell you all how happy I am to be back in the studio making a picture again! You don’t know how much I’ve missed all of you. And I promise you, I’ll never desert you again because after Salome i will make another picture, and another picture! You see, this is my life. It always will be! There’s nothing else just us and the cameras and those wonderful people out there in the dark. All right, Mr. De Mille, I’m ready for my close-up

They just don’t make movies like these any more or staircases…..until now!!!

Well now you can star in and make memorable movie/picture magic in Second Life and pose glamourously upon your very own staircase!!! Thanks to the genius and imagination of Kay Weston, CEO, Image Essentials, she has created for the Hollywood Event, the Staircase to the Stars! The prop is incredible, amazing, and beautiful!!!!Theres nothing like this available to date for use or purchase until now! LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!!

This unique prop was created for old style glamour and is perfect for photographers, models, weddings or just for those who want a gorgeous area to show off their gorgeous gowns etc.

So how does it work.
The prop has a texture change that allows you to change various parts of the prop.
This includes:

the stairs with 8 different rug styles
– the walls with 21 different wall textures
– the railings with 6 different styles
– and the flowers on the table with 10 different colours.

To add to this
There are 10 custom-made poses especially designed to work with this prop. The pose menu allows you to adjust your position so that your feet are on the ground etc.
With hundreds of different options there is so much you can do.

This phenomenal pose prop is available at the Hollywood Event, please stop by the Image Essentials Store there and buy this!!!!!

photographer…..me
The Staircase to the Stars created for the Hollywood Event by Kay Weston, Image Essentials

2 responses

  1. I like what you guys are up too. Such smart work and reporting! Carry on the excellent works guys Iˇve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my website 🙂

    April 2, 2013 at 2:09 am

  2. I simply want to mention I’m newbie to blogging and absolutely enjoyed your blog. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You amazingly have remarkable stories. Cheers for sharing with us your blog.

    April 2, 2013 at 9:27 am

Leave a Reply

